NEXT EVENT  Saturday, June 1
Trucker Appreciation Night/Enduro

Turkey Bowl Countdown: #14

November 14, 2023

The 14th Annual Turkey Bowl, Springfield Raceway

What a show it was in all the class. The most talked-about class was the B-Mod Race with Ryan Gillmore and Kris Jackson Racing it was a photo finish without a good photo. The winner was Ryan Gillmore as the tower made the call with a split second between the two cars. Just a thought to throw out there is that we were focused on the front two cars but the scorers had another 20 or so cars to score also. Both Ryan and Kris have three wins in the B-Mod class. We can't wait till next year as those two battle for win number 4

Late Model would go to Logan Martin to be the first to take home win number three with two of them being back to back in a Late Model.

@Dave Comer would take home his first Turkey and it would be in the Legend Class.

Modified would go to Steven Bowers Jr #77 making it his second back to back win in the Modifieds. Steven was so close to winning the Midwest Mod “A” Class also. 

The Midwest Modzs would be split into two classes starting in 2020 with an A and B Class running.

Jerad McIntire is the first to take home the Midwest Modzs “A” class win in a last min pass on Steven Bowers Jr.

Midwest Modzs “B” would be won by @Dallas Sales. Dallas would be the first to take home the  Midwest Modzs “B” Class win. Their complete show was ran on Friday night.

Scott Busch would take home the Mini Late Model Win. This would be the last Turkey Bowl for the Mini Late Models

Turkey Bowl Winners

B-Mod's (Sports Mod)
Colt James Cheevers early 2009 2nd Annual
Billy street late 2009 3rd Annual
Jesse Sobbing Racing 2010 4th Annual
Kris Jackson early 2012 5th Annual
Kris Jackson late 2012 6th Annual
Shawn Strong 2013 7th Annual
Kris Jackson 2014 8th Annual
Ryan Gillmore 2015 9th Annual
JC Morton 2016 10th Annual
Justin Comer 2017 11th Annual
Jackie Dalton 2018 12th Annual
Ryan Gillmore 2019 13th Annual
Ryan Gillmore 2020 14th Annual

Late Model
Ken Eassary late 2009 3rd Annual
Justin Wells 2010 4th Annual
Jack Sullivan early 2012 5th Annual
Kyle Beard late 2012 6th Annual
Jesse Stovall 2013 7th Annual
Tony Jackson 2014 8th Annual
Ryan Gustin 2015 9th Annual
Scott Crigler 2016 10th Annual
Logan Martin 2017 11th Annual
Scott Crigler 2018 12th Annual
Logan Martin 2019 13th Annual
Logan Martin 2020 14th Annual

David Bauer late 2009 3rd Annual
Jason Rayle 2010 4th Annual
Mike Hailman early 2012 5th Annual
Justin Comer late 2012 6th Annual
Kylan Garner 2015 9th Annual
Grasyn Cox 2016 10th Annual
Caleb Mcdugle 2017 11th Annual
Caleb Mcdugle 2018 12th Annual
Drew Papke 2019 13th Annual
Dave Comer 2020 14th Annual

Jackie Dalton 2007 1st Annual
Terry Phillips early 2009 2nd Annual
Steve Martin late 2009 3rd Annual
Jody Tillman 2010 4th Annual
Terry Phillips early 2012 5th Annual
Terry Phillips late 2012 6th Annual
Terry Phillips 2013 7th Annual
Scott Crigler 2014 8th Annual
Ryan Gustin 2015 9th Annual
Ken Schrader 2016 10th Annual
Mitch Keeter 2017 11th Annual
Ryan Gustin 2018 12th Annual
Steven Bowers Jr 2019 13th Annual
Steven Bowers Jr 2020 14th Annual

Midwest Modzs 
Shawn Duncan 2017 11th Annual
Scott Campbell 2018 12th Annual
Elijah Keeper 2019 13th Annual

Midwest Modzs “A” Class
Jerad McIntire 2020 14th Annual

Midwest Modzs “B”
Dallas Sales 2020 14th Annual

Min Late Model
Jaxon Ertel 2019 13th Annual
Scott Busch 2020 14th Annual

360 Sprint car 
Danny Lasoski 2007 1st Annual 
Brian Brown early 2009 2nd Annual

Zach Daum 2007 1st Annual brad Lovest early 2009 2nd Annual

Thanks to Remember Wynn Photography for all the great photos. If you need a Photo Melanie Wynn will have what you need.

 Thanks for all your support.
If you have liked the Coverage of the Turkey Bowl go drop Springfield Raceway a PM. 

If you would like us to help your event drop us a PM. We are happy to help make your event stand out.

We are also looking for Sponsor to help make what we do possible.

The prize money is great for this event but the Trophy is what most racing Teams are after.